> Home Page > About > Celebration of Champions > Female Individual Performance of the Year Award

Female Individual Performance of the Year Award

Each year, Triathlon Australia recognise the outstanding performances of its elite athletes through the presentation of the Athlete of the Year Awards. The Elite Athlete Awards include 4 categories: The Chris Hewitt Emerging Athlete Award; The Individual Performance of the Year Award for Male and Female, and the Athlete's Athlete of the Year Award - an award highly regarded by our professional athletes as the winner is decided by his or her peers within the sport.

Voted for by the High-Performance leadership group, selected media journalists, the CEO and a member of the elite selection committee, the Performance of the Year award highlights the most outstanding male and female performances from an Australian athlete over the ITU Triathlon season.


2016 nominees

  • Katie Kelly / Michellie Jones   
  • Charlotte McShane  
  • Emma Moffatt       

2016 Winner of the individual Female Performance of the Year Award

Katie Kelly / Michellie Jones

  • 2016 Rio de Janeiro Paralympic Games 
  • 2016 Devonport OTU Paratriathlon Oceania Championships
  • 2016 AUS Paratriathlon National Championships

Individual Female Performance of the Year Award Recipients

  • 2016 - Katie Kelly / Michellie Jones
  • 2015 - Liz Blatchford
  • 2014 - 
  • 2013 - 
  • 2012 - Erin Densham
  • 2011 - Melissa Rollison
  • 2010 - Emma Snowsill and Emma Moftatt
  • 2009 - Emma Moffatt
  • 2008 - Emma Snowsill