> Home Page > State Associations > NSW > About Us > Latest News > OCEANIA ZWIFT CHALLENGE 2021

OCEANIA ZWIFT CHALLENGE 2021

 

Oceania Challenge 2021 Graphic

Triathlon NZ and Triathlon Australia have come together to bring you the Oceania Challenge! A fun weekend of racing to bring together the Oceania Nations in comradery and competition. Day 1 (Saturday) is a 46km road race and Day 2 (Sunday) is three back-to-back races, 30mins apart, to challenge the hearts, lungs, legs and mind! Head into your Zwift garage and wear your best national colours to represent on the live broadcast through both Tri NZ and Tri Aus Facebook pages.  Make sure you click the REGISTER NOW button to be a part of the fun!

All results will be run through Zwiftpower (make sure you have an account and have connected your Zwift account), Heart Rate monitor optional although encouraged, ZPower allowed but not eligible for podium places. Points allocation for the 4 events are shown below, country with the most points wins!

Event 1 (Saturday Sept 11, 9am AEST/11am NZT) – Road Race – 46km (2 laps Casse-Pattes, France)
Event 2 (Sunday Sept 12, 9am AEST/11am NZT) – Individual Time Trial – 8.1km (1 lap Two Bridges Loop – Watopia)
Event 3 (Sunday Sept 12, 9.30am AEST/11.30am NZT) – Criterium – 8km – (4 laps Downtown Dolphin, Crit City)
Event 4 (Sunday Sept 12, 10am AEST/12 NZT) – Climb – 8km (1 lap Bologna)

*Event links will be sent to those who have registered closer to event day

REGISTER NOW

POINTS TABLE

Oceania Challenge 2021 Points Table

ANY QUESTIONS?

Get in touch with our participation team: tracy.doherty@triathlon.org.au

 


forager logo  Billigence Logo
99 Bikes Logo
 
    
Palladium Logo 

 
 

 
 
new 21.22 banner