Follow us on: facebook icon twitter_icon Instagram you tube icon

 > Home Page > State Associations > NSW > About Us > Triathlon NSW Board

Triathlon NSW Board

The Triathlon NSW Board Directors are elected by the Members at the Annual General Meeting. 
Comprising the President plus 5 other Interested Directors, those six Directors serve a two-year term on a rolling basis (i.e. 3 positions open for election each year).

Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors consists of:


Glenn Schwarzel (2008-)

Vice - President

Dean Morrison (2020-)        

Interested Director

Nicky Western (2021-)

Interested Director

Deanna Waters (2021-)

Interested Director

Megan Goodwin (2021-)



Glenn became interested in triathlon back in 1991 doing the run leg for a team at the Noosa Triathlon. He had to learn to swim before I could complete his first standard distance triathlon, again at Noosa, in 1999.  Since those early beginnings he’s competed in several standard distance World Championships and 2 Cross Tri World Championships.

Glenn is the President and a Life Member of the Macarthur Triathlon Club and joined the Board of Triathlon NSW in 2008.  He was the Race Director for the Sydney Triathlon Series and the All Women’s Triathlon in 2010/11 and has been the swim manager and race starter for all the NSW Club Championship races held at Forster.

In 2010 he successfully obtained a $500,000 grant to design and build a new triathlon facility in Sydney’s South West. Corporately Glenn held various administrative, accounting, auditing and key client manager roles as a Senior Executive Officer in the Australian Public Service. Glenn retired from full time work in 2014.

Why does he want to contribute to the sport of triathlon as a member of the Triathlon NSW Board?

My involvement in triathlon seems to have grown year on year. I’d like to see the sport continue to flourish supported by a strong club culture and providing opportunities for juniors to develop and learn. I hope I can contribute to that goal. 


forager logo  Billigence Logo
99 Bikes Logo

Palladium Logo 
Scody Logo TNSW 2

new 21.22 banner