Champions of Queensland

2016-17 Champions of Queensland

Champions of Queensland awards

Each year, Triathlon Queensland recognises outstanding achievements and contributions of members and athletes in the triathlon community at our annual Champions of Queensland celebration. Read the Awards Criteria here.

Nominations are now closed for the 2017 awards.

Join us to celebrate the Champions of Queensland

This year the awards celebration will be held at the Moreton Bay Triathlon, on Sunday, 23 April 2017 from 11am-3pm in the Champions of Queensland celebration marquee.

The Champions of Queensland awards our sporting champions, including the Professional Athlete of the Year, Age Group Athlete of the Year, Junior Elite of the Year and the crowning of the Nissan State Series Age Group Champions. Also presented are the Coaching awards, Technical Official awards, Volunteer awards and the President's Award.

Plus, it's the perfect setting to celebrate what's been a massive triathlon season with your friends and club mates.


11am - 3pm, Sunday 23 April 2017


Moreton Bay Triathlon
Pelican Park, Hornibrook Esplanade, Clontarf


Ticket includes access to the Champions of Queensland marquee, a tasty dish of Paella and the opportunity to mingle with the Champions of Queensland. Limited spots available, to make sure you don't miss the celebration of the year and pre-purchase your ticket online.

  • Adults (14+) $15
  • Child (U14) $10
  • Champions of Queensland Raffle - 3 for $5

Book now

Find out more about the Moreton Bay Triathlon here

For more information about the Champions of Queensland Celebration contact us

Triathlon Queensland Partners


Triathlon Australia
Triathlon ACT
Triathlon NSW
Triathlon NT
Triathlon SA
Triathlon TAS
Triathlon VIC
Triathlon WA