Super Sprint Race Weekend

Australian Championships
14 – 17 December 2023

Held at the Gold Coast Performance Centre, Runaway Bay, the SSRW Australian Championship will be held over various events across 4 days including aquathlon, running, cycling and triathlon.

Event Venue
Gold Coast Performance Centre, Runaway Bay, GOLD COAST QLD
Event Schedule

Thursday 14th December 
Registration, Youth Aquathlon, Junior Aquathlon, Rookies Aquathlon.

Friday 15th December
Youth Le Mans, Junior U23 Le Mans, MTR, Rookies Super Sprint.

Saturday 16th December
Junior U23 Super Sprint, Youth Super Sprint, Rookies Super Sprint.

Sunday 17th December
Rookies Super Sprint, Junior U23 & Youth Finals, Presentations.

Eligible Ages

Rookies (11-12yrs) as at 31/12/2003 (DOB 2011-2012)

Youth (13-14yrs) as at 31/12/2023 (DOB 2009-2010)

Junior U23 (15-22yrs) as at 31/122023 (DOB 2008-2001) will compete in the same race

Registration Information
AusTriathlon Draft Legal Membership Required

To participate in the Super Sprint Race Weekend athletes, need to hold an active annual membership with AusTriathlon as follows:

Entry for Youth – must hold a Draft Legal credential and Standard or Premium membership.
Entry for Junior – must hold a Draft Legal credential and Standard or Premium membership.

Registering Individuals / Family Members 

Register an individual will try to register using the current log in (you will need to sign in with the individuals account). If you are signing up a connected family member to the event, please use Family Booking.

Please visit the event registration page for more information.

Swim  Aquatic Centre 50m pool

Bike Luke Harrop Cycling Circuit – flat, slight hill, technical, multi-lap

Run Venue athletic track – flat/multi-lap

Entry Fee
Youth $195.00

Junior U23 $195

Honour Roll
Year Junior Men Junior Women
2023 Jack Woodberry TAS Aspen Anderson QLD
2022 Mitchell Blackbourn NSW Richelle Hill QLD
2021 Payton Craig QLD Aspen Anderson QLD
2019 Oscar Dart VIC Tara Sosinski QLD
2018 Lachlan Jones QLD Emily Jamgotchian NSW
2017 Lorcan Redmond NSW Jessica Claxton WA
2016 Liam McCoach WA Joanne Miller QLD
2014 Matthew Hauser QLD Sophie Malowiecki QLD
2013 Calvin Quirk QLD Jaz Hedgeland QLD
2012 Jake Birtwhistle TAS Jodie Duff QLD
2011 Marcel Walkington VIC Bree Jones NSW
2010 Scott Llewellyn NSW Ellie Salthouse QLD
2009 Drew Viles QLD Ashleigh Gentle QLD
2008 Brian McLeod QLD Emma Jackson QLD
2007 Joshua Amberger QLD Ashleigh Gentle QLD
2006 Sam Betten QLD Ashleigh Gentle QLD


Year Youth Men Youth Women
2023 Luke Williams WA Leila Alexander QLD
2022 Zahn Spies QLD Sienna Carter QLD
2021 Fletcher Medway QLD Madison Turner QLD
2019 Peyton Craig QLD Eva Parish QLD
2018 Jack Crome QLD Tara Sosinski QLD
2017 Rory Thornhill NSW Taylor Kroyer WA
2016 Sam Tierney SA Keely Whittaker QLD
2014 Lorcan Redmond NSW Samantha Whitting QLD
2013 Caleb Agostino-Morrow NSW Jessica Claxton WA
2012 Matthew Hauser QLD Kira Hedgeland WA


Year Youth B Men Youth B Women
2018 Peyton Craig QLD Tamsyn Hill QLD
2017 Jackson Medway QLD Gabby Martin QLD
2016 Jackson Medway QLD Tara Sosinski QLD

Please note
2015 – Event did not occur due to Venue Construction
2018 – Youth B Ceased as a Category
2020 – Event did not occur due to Covid-19 and border restrictions

Aileen Reid / 07 3369 9600

Event Partners