Our Board

Michelle Cooper


An esteemed keynote speaker and professional coach, Cooper draws on her extensive background in behavioural change to inspire individuals and organisations through her powerful examples of navigating change successfully.

With a focus on fostering connections at all levels, Cooper played a pivotal role in the national merger integration of a professional membership association, ensuring value for all stakeholders.

As an avid triathlete, club owner, and coach, she brings her passion for the sport to her roles as the President of Oceania Triathlon and an Executive Board Member of World Triathlon.

Stuart Corbishley


Corbishley, an experienced sports lawyer and administrator, has a remarkable track record in advising governing bodies on legal, commercial, and governance matters.

His involvement in significant sporting events showcases his dedication to the industry. Despite his recent entry into triathlons, Stuart deeply appreciates the commitment and achievements of participants at all levels, fuelling his passion for contributing to the sport.

Nickie Gibson


Gibson is a dynamic leader with extensive experience in financial and retail multinationals.

Recognised for her achievements in the media industry, she has consistently led high-performance teams and reshaped global business strategies.

Gibson, a passionate triathlete, not only excels in her professional endeavours but also actively contributes to her local Triathlon Club.

Brian McGovern


A dedicated triathlete and seasoned corporate professional, McGovern brings a wealth of expertise to his role.

As a Non-Executive Advisory Board Member of the Property Industry Foundation and a Committee Member of the Property Council of Australia, Brian’s corporate career in banking, finance, and investment has equipped him with invaluable insights.

With a passion for triathlon, McGovern has competed at all distances, including 70.3 and IRONMAN, and now channels his energy into giving back to the sport.

Tracie Edmondson


Edmondson is a leading sport communication executive with extensive experience in the development and delivery of strategic and operational outcomes.

With unrivalled knowledge and expertise in the sports communication space, Edmondson has managed media, marketing and digital teams and campaigns across diverse sports including National Rugby League, Australian Women’s Hockey, and Surf Life Saving Australia, and major global events such as the Olympic Games in Sydney, Athens, London, Rio and Tokyo, Invictus Games, and the AFC Asian Cup.

Alex Gosman


With over 30 years of industry experience, Gosman has displayed exceptional leadership as a triathlete and sports administrator.

He has led industry associations, held executive positions with prominent companies, and chaired ACT Triathlon. Besides his involvement in triathlon, Gosman contributes significantly to the community by umpiring Aussie Rules and engaging in various charitable organisations in the ACT.

Paul Stevens


Stevens is a strategic leader with experience in regulatory environments, driving transformative changes across business, government, and private sectors.

He made significant contributions as an Independent Board Member at the Safety Governance Foundation and currently serves as a Non-Executive Director of Skate Australia.

Stevens’ passion for sports includes leadership roles in not-for-profit organisations. He chaired the VIC Triathlon board and has served on the North Melbourne Football Club Integrity Committee and AusTriathlon Board Nominations Committee.


John Lee


Lee has been involved in elite sport for most of his career. He served as a strategic advisor for the Australian Olympic Committee, securing better funding from governments, and played a key role at the Australian Sports Commission in the lead-up to the London and Rio Olympic Games.

Lee also served as Chief Executive Officer of Australian Sailing, the Sydney Roosters, and the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Beyond sports, he has headed government departments in tourism, sport, and transport.



The following sub-committees are established to support the Board and the activities of the AusTriathlon.


Committee Members:

  • Michelle Cooper (AUS)
  • Cara Turnley (QLD)
  • Glenn Schwarzel (NSW)
  • Lara-Kym Lever (ACT)
  • Deborah Friedlander (VIC)
  • Melissa Snadden (TAS)
  • Holly Monks (SA)
  • Lucas Hayden (NT)
  • Brenden Koh (WA)

Executive support: Lori Organ (Finance & Corporate Services)

Finance, Audit & Financial Risk

Chair: Simon Byrne

Committee Members:

  • Natalie Edwards
  • Brian McGovern

Executive support: Stuart Hoopmann

Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee

Chair: Alexander Gosman

Committee Members:

  • Stephanie Lebeau
  • Michael Ulph
  • Eddie Moore
  • Gillian Turnbull
  • Glen Sturesteps
  • Jack Jeffree

Executive support: Alexandra Anasson (Sport Services)

Age Group

Committee Members:

  • Mr. Richard Burnell
  • Ms. Lynda Rowan
  • Mr. Jordan Gover

Executive support: Alexandra Fehon (National Manager Australian Age Group Teams)

Elite Selection

Chair: Annabel Luxford

Committee Members:

  • Michellie Jones OLY AM
  • Dr. Darren Smith
  • Dr. Sarah Butcher
  • Dr. Daniel Wilson
  • Patrick Murphy OLY
  • Daniel Mangano (General Manager Performance)

Executive support: Roni Seden (Performance)

Terms of Reference

Elite Athlete Commission

Chair: Liam Twomey

Committee Members:

  • David Bryant PLY
  • Emma Jeffcoat OLY
  • Charlotte McShane
  • Luke Willian
  • Jeremy Peacock

Executive support: Roni Seden (Performance)

Terms of Reference



Chair: Brian Hinton

Committee Members:

  • Craig Alexander OAM
  • Maureen Cummings
  • Dr. Jane Hunt
  • Amanda Lulham

Executive support: Ellen Kingston (Commercial, Marketing & Communications)

Equity Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Group

Committee Members:

  • Shelley Casey
  • Juliet Cooper
  • Justin Ghosh
  • Liz Gosper
  • Paivi Hanninen
  • Nat Heath
  • Deepali Kaur
  • James Parr
  • Fraser Rubens
  • Nestor Alejandro Ochoa Rivera
  • Sally Teiniker

Executive support: Alexandra Anasson (Sport Services)


Chair: Paul Stevens

Committee Members:

  • Cara Turnley
  • Stuart Corbishley

Executive support: Lori Organ (Finance & Corporate Services)

AusTriathlon Advisory Group

Chair: AusTriathlon President

Committee Members:

  • Cara Turnley (QLD Triathlon President)
  • Deborah Friedlander (VIC Triathlon President)
  • Melissa Snadden (TAS Triathlon President)
  • Holly Monks (SA Triathlon President)
  • Lucas Hayden (NT Triathlon President)

Executive support: CEO + General Manager Sport Services

AusTriathlon Governance Committee

Chair: Mark Warburton

Committee Members

The Committee will comprise a minimum of seven members and be appointed via a panel consisting of the AusTriathlon Chair, the Governance Committee Chair and an independent member selected by the two chairs.

Executive support: General Manager Finance + Corporate Services

Terms of reference

Leadership Team

Executive Team

Chief Executive Officer
Tim Harradine

Head of Events & Technical
Toby Keegan

GM Commercial, Marketing & Communications
Ellen Kingston

GM  Finance & Corporate Services

GM Performance
Daniel Mangano

GM Sport Services

National Manager Australian Age Group Teams

National Integrity Manager
Chris Cunningham

State Managers

Northern Territory
Lucy Berk

Mathew Sundstrom

South Australia
Laura Bond

Shellie Wakefield

Murray Newham

Australian Capital Territory
Steve Bingley

New South Wales
Adam Wicks

Western Australia
Mel Farley