2023 AusTriathlon Awards: Nominations Now Open

17 Oct 2023

The AusTriathlon Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements and contributions of our triathlon community both on and off the course.  


Every year, our sport thrives due to the exceptional contributions made by our dedicated officials and coaches. 

To honour the contributions of these individuals, AusTriathlon presents the Technical and the Coaching Awards. 

Members are invited to submit nominations for the 2023 Rob George Award and Age Group Coach of the Year Award. 

Nominations close midnight Sunday 22 October. A nominee for each state will be selected by states to be considered for the 2023 Awards. 


Rob George Award  

The Rob George Award, established to honour the late Rob George, recognises the valuable contributions made by Technical Officials to the technical program in their home state, who are dedicated and demonstrate exceptional personal commitment to their role as a Technical Official. 

This accolade is awarded to individuals who embody the spirit of Rob George, a stalwart in the field, by demonstrating unwavering commitment, fairness, positivity, and teamwork.


Age Group Coach of the Year  

The Age Group Coach of the Year Award recognises coaches who have demonstrated a commitment and dedication to coaching Australian triathletes and shown excellence in coaching in the community and age group environment.

These coaches have played a pivotal role in helping triathletes achieve improvement and competition success at the Age Group level. Their commitment and guidance have contributed significantly to the accomplishments of athletes in their environment.


Learn more about the AusTriathlon Awards and Recognition Framework. Find online here

Related Posts