Australian Age Group Sprint Champions Crowned in St Kilda

15 Jan 2024

Photo Credit: Delly Carr

The 2024 Australian Age Group Championship calendar kicked off this past weekend with St Kilda staging the Sprint Championships, at Race 3 of the 2XU Triathlon Series on Sunday, January 14.

Nestled in the iconic Catani Gardens, athletes battled through a 750m swim, a 26.7km bike ride, and a 5km run, all set against the stunning backdrop of Melbourne’s Port Phillip Bay.

Ryan Mouritz showcased his exceptional talent as the first Age Group male to conquer the course, crossing the finish line with an impressive time of 1:07:58, clinched the Australian title in the 30-34 category.

Georgia Ensbey gave an outstanding performance as the first female to finish, clocking in at 1:18:13. Ensbey claiming the Australian Championship in a fiercely contested 20-24 age group.

The next Australian Age Group Championship event takes place on February 25, with the Cross Triathlon Championships at the Snowy Mountains TreX in NSW.

Congratulations to our newly crowned Australian Age Group Sprint Champions.

2024 Australian Age Group Sprint Champions

15-19 Men – Kai Haynes
20-24 Men – Noah Raz
25-29 Men – Aaron McKenzie
30-34 Men – Ryan Mouritz
35-39 Men – Benny Troup
40-44 Men – Tom Crouch
45-49 Men – Nigel Fanning
50-54 Men – Damian Gillard
55-59 Men – Simon Whitford
60-64 Men – Tom Avram
65-69 Men – Mark Haworth
70-74 Men – Brian Kennelly
75+ Men – John Allen

15-19 Women – Harper Bolton
20-24 Women – Georgia Ensbey
25-29 Women – Liana Fitzpatrick
30-34 Women – Georgie Hicks
35-39 Women – Alexandra Keith
40-44 Women – Amy Touzell
45-49 Women – Gemma Berry
50-54 Women – Karen Barrow
55-59 Women – Pip Laufmann
60-64 Women – Marion Hermatige
65-69 Women – Mandy Meredith

Related Posts